Andrea Chase, University of MD, College Park
Symone Harcum, Norfolk State University
Tony Mack, Mercyhurst North East College
Kimberly Jackson, Wilberforce University 

Andrea Chase, University of MD, College Park
Desmon Hickson, Temple University 
Joshua Mason, Johnson & Wales University 
Karen Powdrill, Hampton University
Tavvon Reynolds, School of Visual Arts, New York
Glennae Williams, Morgan State University 

Sydnie Baker, Hampton University 
Zachary Graybill, Shepherd University
Brianna Rouse, Norfolk State University

Kenneth S. Blue, Jr., Community College of Baltimore City
Kiersten Brown, Loyola University
James Dvorak, Eastern University
Morgan Kendall Taylor, Princeton University

Victoria Bell, Columbia International University 
Tyrone Parker, Shenandoah University
Brianna Scales, Coppin State University
Meghan Walsh, University of MD, Baltimore County

Eli Hugghis, Purdue University 
James C. Quinn, Towson University 
Naiya Sargent, Bowie State University 

Brandon Boddie, Hood College 
Marquise Anthony Findley-Smith, McDaniel College 
Chelsea Milan Hill, York College of Pennsylvania 
Margo Huffman, University of MD, College Park 
Ona Ichoku, Carnegie Mellon University 
Kathryn Lee Taylor, Howard Community College 

Brandon Foster, Carnegie Mellon University 
Vincent Fields Jr., Frostburg State University 
Daekiara Smith-Ireland, Clark Atlanta University 
Kiana D. Carr, Saint Vincent College 
Isaiah Evans, Howard University 
Paris “Kairi” Weeks, University of MD, Baltimore County 

Marlie Johnson, Towson University
Julianna Scardina, University of MD, College Park
Nicholas Randolph, George Washington University
Alyssa McCants, Spelman College
Tamia Green, University of MD, College Park
Lyndsay Hamilton, Hampton University
Jarred Jones – Perseverance Award

Martesha Smith, North Carolina A&T
Reigna Wren, Temple University
Alyson Bittinger, Shenandoah University
Lauren Groome, Frostburg State University
Desmond Oliver, University of MD, Baltimore County (Reginald Combs Scholar)
Ruby Lynne Turner, St. Mary’s College of MD
Laura Adeniyi, University of MD, College Park
Bishop Graham – Perseverance Award

Sensational Summer Night X is here!

Purchase tickets now!

The Dream 4 It Foundation offers three separate scholarships including the general Dream 4 It Foundation Scholarship and, legacy scholarships in memory of Reginald Combs and Mark Edward Griffin. All scholarship funds have the same basic requirements, with the Mark Edward Griffin Memorial Scholarship including additional stipulations. Scholars should complete one application – detailing, where indicated on the application cover sheet, if they meet the stipulations for the Mark Edward Griffin Memorial Scholarship.

The following general requirements must be met:

  • Applicants must be a high school senior who will be freshmen in fall 2019 pursuing a 4 or 2-year degree (acceptance letter must be provided).
  • Applicants must submit a copy of their fourth quarter report card showing their cumulative GPA for the year with the application.
  • Applicants must complete an a minimum of 1-2 page essay which shares with the review committee the applicant’s “Dream” for their future.
  • Applicants must provide three recommendation letters which are addressed for the Dream 4 It Foundation’s scholarship.

Applications will be rated based on the following information:

  • A minimum 3.0 average on a 4.0 scale.
  • The submission and content of the applicant essay.
  • The submission and content of recommendation letters.


Completed packages are due by June 10, 2019


Sensational Summer Night XII

Click here to purchase tickets. 

Click here to view a previous performance. 

Dream 4 It Foundation Awards $16,000.00 in Educational Scholarships and Honors Community “Dream-Givers” During Annual Benefit Concert

Foundation’s Eleven Year Giving Total Reaches $140,000.00

For Immediate Release (October 10, 2018) Giving, music and celebration were the guiding themes as the Dream 4 It Foundation celebrated its 11th Anniversary this Summer with a benefit concert and scholarship awards ceremony at the Gordon Center for Performing Arts. Billed as A Sensational Summer Night, young persons were awarded some $15,000.00 in educational scholarships and book stipends and a number of persons were honored for their service to the community at the August event.

Founded in 2008, the Dream 4 It Foundation raises scholarship funds for college freshmen. The Foundation also honors persons from the community who inspire others to dream. With this year’s awards, the Foundation has presented an amazing $140,000.00 in scholarships. The Foundation’s President, Dr. Anthony Brown, a local minister and accomplished recording artist, began the Foundation in response to the overwhelming reaction he received to a song he had written and recorded entitled, Dream. He adds, “This song has become more than an inspiring lyric, it has encouraged persons to once again go after their dreams.”

2018 scholarship recipients included:

  • Hannah Brammer, Stevenson University
  • Tere’ssa Anna-Marie Fleming, Emerson College
  • Joseph Nathaniel Hill, Otterbein University
  • Ifeoma Okeke, University of MD, College Park
  • Kevin Daniel Etheridge, Bucknell University (Reginald Combs Scholar)
  • Kailah Sherrod, Morgan State University (Perseverence Award)

2018 honorees included:

  • Jessica Brown, College Gurl Foundation
  • Cameron Mile – Director – Mentoring Male Teens in the Hood
  • Deshawn Batson, Baltimore City Community Organizer
  • The Memory of Former County Executive Kevin Kamenetz
  • Donald Tynes, Community Inspiration
  • Makenzie Greenwoood, Creator of the Hampstead Food Pantry
  • George Mitchell, Park Heights Area Community Organizer
  • Brenda Brown Rever, Baltimore Leadership School For Young Women

In presenting the scholarship awards, Dr. Brown, thanked a number of local companies and individuals who made financial and service donations to the Foundation. This year’s event featured The Voice Finalist – Baltimore’s Own Davon Fleming. To find out more about the Dream 4 It Foundation go to www.dream4it.net or call (443) 472-3311. Your tax deductible donations are appreciated.


 Reginald Combs Memorial Scholarship

The family of the late Reginald Combs has announced a Memorial Scholarship in his honor that will be administered through the Dream 4 It Foundation. Mr. Combs was a special man. A spiritual man who put God and Family above all else. The value of a good education was high on his list of priorities. Taken out of school to work at the age of 13, he didn’t have the opportunity that so many of us have. Yet he remained determined to give his family the opportunity that he was not afforded. He worked five different jobs to send his three children to private schools and to college. Such was his commitment to family and the value of a good education. To carry on his legacy, a scholarship is being established as part of the Dream 4 It Foundation. Each year in August, deserving students are provided scholarships through the Foundation. To date over $125,000.00 in scholarships have been granted by the Foundation. You can help support the Foundation and continue Mr. Combs’ legacy. Individuals can become a part of the Dream Circle with a gift of $100.00. Understand any donation, regardless of the amount, can do what Mr. Combs always sought to do… ignite a light of hope and possibility. Please consider a legacy donation and keep the spirit of Mr. Combs, Reggie, Uncle Reginald, Granddad…Dad alive.

Join Our Email ListJoin Our Email List